UB with 15 State Universities Sign Cooperation Agreement with PLN

A Total of 16 State Universities including UB Signed Cooperation Agreement with PT PLN (Persero)

Universitas Brawijaya (UB) together with 15 State Universities signed a collaboration with PT PLN (Persero) in the framework of developing science and research. The signing of the collaboration was carried out in Jakarta (10/1/2023).

Secretary of the Directorate of Cooperation and Internationalization Muamar Gaddafi, S.Kom, M.M., explained that the implications of the cooperation of the two parties were realized in the form of the use and utilization of research resources.

“The form of cooperation between the two parties is carried out in research and joint knowledge development related to the electricity business which includes generation, transmission and distribution, publication of research and development results in the form of journals and international conferences from this research; as well as the transfer of knowledge from both parties,” he said.

He added, the expected outputs from the collaboration were in the form of research reports, journals or paper conferences, prototypes/models, and patents or HAKI.

Before UB, PT PLN (Persero) has also collaborated with nine state universities, including ITS, UGM, Unpad, and Undip.

The collaboration that has been established with nine universities has resulted in a number of research publications in the fields of Power System Protection, Renewable Energy, Digitalization, Electrifying Lifestyle, and Energy Transition. [OKY/Humas UB/ Trans. Iir]