The Inauguration of Vice Rectors, Deans, and Directors of Postgraduate School

Rector of Universitas Brawijaya (UB) Prof. Widodo, S.Sc.,M.Sc.,Ph.D.Med.Sc inaugurated five Vice Rectors, Six Deans, Director and Vice Director of Postgraduate School, Monday (6/2/2023) at the Samantha Krida Building.

In his speech, UB Rector, Prof. Widodo expressed many thanks for the extraordinary dedication of the previous leadership so that UB could be more advanced and become a role model for other universities.

Prof. Widodo also hopes that everyone can still join hands for UB.

“The leaders and officials, Insha Allah, will serve as servants for all UB academics. Please support and not only because we are currently leading but for UB and Indonesia. In the future, our challenges will be more difficult, but with unity we will be able to go through well so that we can become higher education institutions with international quality education. We have to remind ourselves that this position is mandate. And this is a way for us to dedicate ourselves to serving the academic community so that they can become part of society to move forward. Congratulations to the new officials, and thanks to the old officials for their dedication,” said Prof. Widodo.

Following are the names of the vice-rectors, deans, directors and vice directors of postgraduate who have been appointed.

Prof. Dr. Ir. Imam Santoso, M.P. as Vice Rector for Academic Affairs; Dr. Muchamad Ali Safaat, S.H., M.H. as Vice Rector for Finance and Resources; Dr. Setiawan Noerdajasakti, S.H., M.H. as Vice Rector for Student Affairs, Alumni and Student Entrepreneurship; Andi Kurniawan, S.Pi., M.Eng.D.Sc as Vice Rector for Planning, Cooperation and Internationalization; Prof. Dr. Unti Ludigdo, S.E., M.Sc., Ak. as Vice Rector for Research and Innovation; Dr. Aan Eko Widiarto, S.H., M.Hum as Dean of the Faculty of Law; Prof. Mangku Purnomo, S.P., M.Sc., Ph.D. as Dean of the Faculty of Agriculture; Prof. Dr. Ir. Muhammad Halim Natsir, S.Pt., M.P., IPM., ASEAN Eng. as Dean of the Faculty of Animal Husbandry; Dr. dr. Wisnu Barlianto, M.Si.Med., Sp.A(K). as Dean of the Faculty of Medicine; Ratno Bagus Edy Wibowo, S.Sc., M.Sc., Ph.D. as Dean of the Faculty of Mathematics and Natural Sciences; Prof. Yusuf Hendrawan, S.TP., M.App.Life Sc.,Ph.D. as Dean of the Faculty of Agricultural Technology; Prof. Dr. Moh. Khusaini, S.E., M.Si., M.A. as the Director of the Graduate School; Dr. Nurul Badriyah, S.E., M.E. as Vice Director for Academic, Student Affairs, Alumni, and Cooperation; Dr. Ir. Anthon Efani, M.P. as Vice Director for General Affairs, Finance, and Resources. [Humas UB/ Trans. Iir]