Fapet Team Wins the 2023 National Futsal Championship

Fapet UB Team in the 2023 National Championship

The futsal team of the Faculty of Animal Husbandry, Universitas Brawijaya (Fapet UB) won on penalties 4-2 against the Faculty of Animal Husbandry, State Polytechnic of Jember (Fapet Polije). At first they held on to a 1-1 score and then went to the penalty shootout. The main goalkeeper, Fathan (2020) managed to save two kicks from Fapet Polije players so that Fapet won the championship in the 2023 Futsal National Championship match.

The activities which were held for two days (5/6-6/6/2023) were divided into group phase rounds on the first day, while the second day was the semifinals, finals and match for third place. Meanwhile, group division was carried out at a technical meeting, Sunday (4/6/2023). UB Faculty of Animal Husbandry team is in group C with UNS and Unpad.

In the first match of Fapet UB against Fapet UNS and won with a score of 1-0, a goal was scored by Zudiatman (2018). Then the second match of the Faculty of Animal Husbandry UB was against Faculty of Animal Husbandry Unpad and won with a score of 2-0. From the results of the two matches, Faculty of Animal Husbandry UB passed to the semifinals and met with Faculty of Animal Husbandry UGM. In the semifinal match, Faculty of Animal Husbandry UB lost first with a score of 0-1, but was able to restore the position to 4-1 and this result brought Fapet UB to qualify for the final.

The composition of UB Faculty of Animal Husbandry team players include Muhaimin Zudiatman (2019), Devan Puji Dewantara (2019), Fiala Lokarita Kirana (2020), Fathan Jundi Robbani Azhari (2020), Aditya Yudha Pratama (2020), Muhamad Fadliansyah (2020), Muhammad Rifki Saputra (2020), Dimas Satrio Inandianto (2020), M. Kasfil Aziz Irham (2020), Achmad Faatih ‘Athoillah (2021), Ali Ridho (2022), Al Muzakki Abror (2022), Rasyid Farda Hidayatulloh (2022), Muhammad Akhsan (2022), Rama Nova Dwinata (2022), Finchi Amadea Putri (2022), Addis Tigor Savero (2022), Nofi Indriyanto Nugroho (2022).

The National Championship is a futsal championship among animal husbandry universities throughout Indonesia and is attended by 11 teams from the Faculty of Animal Husbandry universities in Indonesia, including Andalas University (Unand), Malang Muhammadiyah University (UMM), Jember State Polytechnic (Polije), Haluoleo University (Uho) , Gadjah Mada University (UGM), Diponegoro University (Undip), Sebelas Maret University (UNS), Bogor Agricultural Institute (IPB), Padjadjaran University (Unpad), Jenderal Soedirman University (Unsoed), and UB. Because this year the host for the 2023 National Championship was the Faculty of Animal Husbandry UMM, the match was held at the UMM Dome. (dta/Humas UB/ Trans. Iir)