FILKOM Held National Virtual Competition to Encourage Students to Stay Creative in the Disruptive Era

FILKOM Held National Virtual Competition to Encourage Students to Stay Creative in the Disruptive Era
Faculty of Computer Science Universitas Brawijaya (FILKOM UB) held a national virtual competition entitled “4C Virtuality National Competition” on 11-26 December 2020. Denny Sagita Rusdianto, S.Kom., M.Kom. as the chief executive said that organizing this competition aims to encourage students in Indonesia to remain critical and creative during the pandemic.
There are five competition areas that are contested, which are music videos collaboration, creative short videos, business models, infographic videos and ux challenges. There are 138 teams from various universities in Indonesia registered, including UB, UIN Maulana Malik Ibrahim, University of North Sumatra, ITS, ITKES Wiyata Husada Samarinda, Surakarta Sebelas Maret State University, Semarang Muhammadiyah University, PENS Surabaya, Pamulang University, UIN Alauddin, etc. From the total number of applicants, 113 teams uploaded the work and followed the next selection stage. The number consists of 52 teams on business model, 26 teams on ux challenges, eight teams on video infographics, five teams on collaboration music videos and 22 teams on creative short videos.
In the preliminary round, 10 teams with the best work were selected for the creative short video, ux challenges and business model. Meanwhile, for the field of video infographics, seven best teams were selected and in the field of collaborative music videos, the five best teams were selected to enter the final round. In the final round, participants are given 10 minutes to present their work in front of the jury and 5 minutes for a question and answer session. The juries who were presented were academics and practitioners who were competent in their fields, including Dr. Eng. Herman Tolle, S.T., M.T. (FILKOM), Barlian Henryranu Prasetio, ST, MT, Ph.D (FILKOM), Wibisono Sukmo Wardhono, ST., MT (FILKOM), Yusi Tyroni Mursityo, S.Kom., M.AB (FILKOM), Amalia Permata Risky (UB TV), Annas Dwy Satrio (Purwacaraka), Antonius Budi Prasetyo (Fantasyndrome Studio), M. Ziaelfikar Albaba (Founder & Manager of Indiekraf) and Fariz Rizky Wijaya (R&D Station).
From the final round selection, three best teams were selected as 1st, 2nd and 3rd winners and announced at the 9th FILKOM Anniversary closing appreciation night (26/12/2020). Winners are entitled to cash prizes, trophies and certificates. [dna/ Humas UB/ Trans. Iir]
Here is the List of 4C Virtuality National Competition Winners