Faculty of Engineering Announces the Name of Dean Candidates for the 2021-2025 Period

Pengambilan Nomer Urut Bakal Calon

The Selection and Voting Committee for Dean Candidates of the Faculty of Engineering, Universitas Brawijaya (FT UB) for the period of 2021-2025 announced the names of two prospective Dean Candidates, Friday (9/4/2021).

Located in the Leadership Meeting Room on the 3rd floor of FT UB, the Head of the Committee, Ir Eko Andi Suryo ST MT Ph.D s announced two names that are ratified by FTUB Senate.

The two FTUB Dean Candidates for the 2021-2025 Period are Dr.Eng. Ir. Denny Widhiyanuriyawan S.T. M.T. and Prof. Ir. Hadi Suyono ST MT PhD IPU ASEANEng.

After being determined, the serial numbers of the Candidates were also assigned in front of the entire Committee.

“Candidate Number 1 is Dr. Eng Denny and Candidate Number 2 is Prof. Hadi,” said Ir Eko Andi Suryo.

This Geotechnical expert also explained the technical implementation related to the work plan and work program of the prospective candidates which will be carried out on April 19, 2021.

“The two prospective candidates are asked to be able to prepare a presentation related to the work program that has been compiled. This presentation will be broadcasted live via FTUB YouTube official on channel 123 Teknik, “he explained.

Eko hopes that even in the midst of a pandemic, voter participation can increase and run well based on honesty and harmonization of the entire Faculty of Engineering academic community.

Like in the previous election, the committee also provides e-voting facilities to facilitate lecturers who are carrying out study assignments outside Universitas Brawijaya. (mic / Humas UB/ Trans. Iir)