Abdul Mudjid and Hafiidha Represent UB at the National Level

Abdul Mudjid Sulaiman Wahid from the Faculty of Engineering (FT) and Hafiidha Annisaa’ul Liliyyun (Vocational) will represent UB in the National Student Achievement Competition (Mawapres).

Vice Rector for Student Affairs, Prof. Dr. Drs. Abdul Hakim, M.Si said that current activities of Mawapres UB are entering the internal selection stage.

“From here, we will send two people to represent UB at the national level and usually the announcement will be on August 17th. This is the agenda of Belmawa directorate and a category with minimal achievement for UB, “he said.

According to him, since the existence of mawapres, the maximum result achieved by UB is the 3rd place in Vocational level. Meanwhile, for undergraduates, the highest level is the top 5 at the national level.

“Therefore, I hope that UB can get into the top five at least and can win the national level,” he said.

UB Rector, Prof. Dr. Ir. Nuhfil Hanani AR, MS asked the dean to further encourage students to achieve national and international achievements.

To achieve this achievement, Nuhfil hopes that there will be international student activities held in UB. Even the Rector who comes from FP hopes that the research results of achieved students can be patented.

Meanwhile, the Chief Executive of Mawapres UB 2021, Yusuf Hendrawan, STP., M.App.Life.Sc., PhD is proud of the election of Mawapres UB even though it is still in an atmosphere of the COVID-19 pandemic.

“Congratulations and we are proud of the selection of Mawapres at the Faculty level. It is a very proud achievement for all of us, the academic community of UB. Hopefully all of you can continue to excel even in the midst of the limitations of the COVID-19 pandemic, ”he said.

Yusuf said that the Mawapres from batch 2019 will receive coaching, assistance, and facilitation for all matters related to the superior achievements of mawapres such as international competitions, recognition, awards, organization for one year along 2021, and then they will be ready to become mawapres candidates who will compete on 2022.

In the internal selection on Saturday (8/5/2021), the jury chaired by Prof. Hendrawan Soetanto chose the top five undergraduate mawapres and 1 vocational mawapres.

They are Abdul Mudjib Sulaiman Wahid from FT (1st winner), Edeliya Relanika Purwandi from FISIP (2nd winner), Fibrianti Shinta Dewi from FP (3rd winner), Oktavia Larasati from FEB (4th winner), Rama Halim Nur Azmi from FH (winner 5), and Hafiidha Annisaa’ul Liliyyun (VOCATION). (OKY / Humas UB/ Trans. Iir).