Prasetya Online


UB News

The Debate of Prospective Candidates of Malang's Mayor 2013

Print version PDF version RTF version Word version
Submit by humas3 on February 12, 2013 | Comment(s) : 0 | View : 4626

The prospective candidates of Malang’s Mayor 2013-2018
The prospective candidates of Malang’s Mayor 2013-2018
As much as nine of fifteen prospective candidates of Malang’s Mayor are met in the Debate of Prospective Candidates of Malang’s Mayor 2013.This event was initiated by by the Center of Regional Autonomy and Democracy (PP OTODA) Faculty of Law Universitas Brawijaya (FH UB) in cooperation with Jawa Pos Radar Malang which was held in Widyaloka Convention Hall on Saturday (Feb.10).

This debate was opened officially by the Chief of the Editor of Jawa Pos Radar Malang, Kurniawan Muhammad. In his speech, Kurniawan expressed the initial cooperation between PP OTODA and Radar Malang. “This event is part of the academic members to give qualified political enlightenment and education for the people of Malang,” he said.

It is in line with what is stated by the Director of PP OTODA FH UB who is also the Head of Debate Panelist, Ngesti D. Prasetyo. “This event is a commitment to the development of democracy and regional autonomy to create leadership which is pro to the visions of development to increase people prosperity,” he said.
The prospective candidates of Malang’s Mayor who have attended the debate are Dwi Cahyono, Sutiaji,  Subur Triono, Achmad Suparto, Arif HS, Ya’qud Ananda Gudban, Sri Rahayu, Sofyan Edi Jarwoko, and Mujaiz. Meanwhile, those who do not come are Priyatmoko O, Arina Nurfinaharani, Iwan Budianto, Moh. Anton, Heri Pudji U, Bambang DH Suyono, and Arif Darmawan.

The board of panelists in this debate consists of the academicians of UB from various subjects, such as, transportation, economy and investment, city arrangement, law and human right, public service, region, environment, community empowerment, psychology, health, education, tourism, investment, infrastucture, and religious harmony. The board of panelists consists of Ngesti D. Prasetyo (the Head of the panelists); Prof. A. Erani Yustika SE, Phd; Dr, Jazim Hamidi SH, MH; Indah Yasminum Sukanti S.Psi, M.Psi; Prof Dr. Joko Saryono M.Pd; Dr, dr. Jack Rubijoso; and Prof. Dr. Bisri.

In this debate, on the first session, each participant is given a chance to deliver his/her visions and missions. On the second session, each of them will be given questions by the board of panelists.While on the third session, audiences are given the opportunity to ask questions to the participants.

This open debate is attended not only by the participants but also by their supporters and public. Not only assessed by the board of panelists, the participants are also assessed by psychologists from UB. [pp otoda/Vicky/wCn]

Related Article


Send your comment

Use ID