Prasetya Online


UB News

Civil & Water Resources Engineering Collaboration Victorious in the Deklarasi Diklat Sipil 2018

Print version PDF version RTF version
Submit by prasetyaFT on December 05, 2018 | Comment(s) : 0 | View : 428

Civil Engineering and Water Resources Engineering (WRE) represent the Faculty of Engineering, Universitas Brawijaya (FTUB)
Civil Engineering and Water Resources Engineering (WRE) represent the Faculty of Engineering, Universitas Brawijaya (FTUB)
Civil Engineering and Water Resources Engineering (WRE) represent the Faculty of Engineering, Universitas Brawijaya (FTUB) in the 9th Civil Training Declaration (Deklarasi Diklat Sipil, Dedikasi), the annual Civil Engineering event at the University of Hassanudin, Makassar. With the theme of "Discover Your Endless Innovation", this 9th Dedikasi was held from November 26 to the November 30, 2018.

In this year's Dedikasi, the FTUB delegation participated in three competitions; the National Engineering Competition, the National Scientific Writing Competition, and the Photography Competition. The National Civil Engineering Competition this time took the theme "Eco Breakwater Innovation as the Protector of Coastal Areas" while the Scientific Writing Competition took the theme "Innovation in Optimizing River Functions to Support SDGs".

After going through the selection with the best universities in various cities in Indonesia, four FTUB teams made it to the final round. One team at the National Engineering Competition was Fetch 64 Team (WRE) which consisted of Rizky Pratama (WRE'16), Farhan (WRE'16), and Marie Agustin (WRE'16) with lecturer supervisor M. Amar Sajali, ST., MT . Whereas in the Scientific Writing Competition category there are three teams, namely the Wirasasna Team (Civil), the Parahita Team (Civil), and the Infiltration 64 Team (WRE) all of whom are students of class 2015. And Albanny Tennyson (Civil '15) represents FTUB in the photography competition with the theme of "Under Construction".

Guided by Dr. Eng. Yatnanta Padma Devia, ST., MT., The Wirasasna Team consists of Arimurti Wisnu Wardhani, Harits Hanif Rahadyan, and Mahmud. Furthermore, the Parahita Team consisting of Gilbert Dwi Alfrianto Sitanggang, Atika Praptawati, and Rizal Rama, was guided by Dr. Eng. Indradi Wijatmiko, ST., M. Eng (Prac). The last but not least was the Infiltration 64 Team that consists of Dwi Laksana, Ayu Khourotul, and Rizki Ramadhani and guided by Dr. Sumiadi, ST., MT.

The finalists participated in all the Dedikasi events starting from the opening, the race, the national seminar, to the closing held in Gowa and Makassar. Breakwater presentations and tests were carried out at the UNHAS Faculty of Engineering Campus in Gowa while presentations of scientific papers at Baruga Angin Mamiri in Makassar.

"Glad to have a lot of experience and meet new friends from other universities during this activity. Alhamdulillah, with the support of various parties, we were able to perform optimally and bring home various achievements in all categories that we participated in," said Arimurti, one of the contestants.

On the awarding night FTUB delegation manage to won achievement in every categories, the award obtained are as follows:

National Civil Engineering Competition:
- 1st runner = Fetch 64 Team

National Scientific Writing Competition:
- 1st Place = Wirasana Team
- 2nd Place = Parahita Team
- 1st runner = Infiltration 64 Team

Photography Competition:
- 3rd place = Albany Tennyson


Send your comment

Use ID